Home » Parish Council

Parish Council

South Petherwin Parish Council normally meets the second Wednesday of each month at 7.00pm, May to October at the Village Hall and November to April at the Methodist Church Hall. Please see below for the latest meeting dates and locations. All are welcome to the meetings.

Contacting the Council

The Clerk to the Parish Council is Linda Coles: 


01579 350962

Parish Councils have few major rights or obligations and are responsible to the higher authorities above them. They do however manage local amenities and have a watching brief on local issues and their opinion is noted by those higher authorities in matters concerning them such as local planning issues. 

Latest from the Parish Council

Parish Council Records